2018 Award Nominations

2018 Award Nominations

Due June 1st

Each fall, the Texas Section presents awards during the Texas Civil Engineering Conference (CECON) to deserving individuals in the Section or in the community who are nominated by their peers in recognition of their service. Now is your opportunity to nominate a co-worker, friend, or someone else you think deserves special recognition by the Texas Section. Complete this Nomination Form with a brief statement of the nominee's qualifications and return it by email to Susan Roth PE, no later than June 1st.

The Section is accepting nominations for:

  1. Award of Honor
  2. Professional Service Award
  3. History and Heritage Award
  4. Service to People Award
  5. Professional Service to Students Award
  6. Government Civil Engineer Award
  7. John A. Focht Jr. Citizen Engineer Award
  8. Excellence in Journalism Award - specific eligibility and nomination instructions

Visit our Awards & Honors page for more information and a list of the previous winners of all Texas Section Awards.

Save the date for CECON 2018: September 19 - 21 | San Marcos, TX